Jackson County
Sheriff's Office
Newport, Arkansas
Badge/Patch
Mobile Version Like us on Facebook!

Crime Tips HOTline 870-523-5842 or Submit Via Email

Phone: (870) 523-5842 (24 hours)

Fax: (870) 523-7418

Emergency: Dial 911

Email Map

3300 Theater Dr. PO Box 647 Newport, Arkansas 72112

Administrative Office Hours: M-F 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is under the direct supervision of Captain Ricky Morales. Patrol deputies are responsible for answering and handling all complaint calls and calls for service or assistance from members of the public. Deputies also enforce state laws and county ordinances throughout all areas of Jackson County. Deputies respond to crimes in progress, take reports, serve warrants, investigate accidents on county roads, and perform a wide array of related duties. They also provide assistance to other law enforcement agencies in Jackson County and surrounding areas when called on.

 MORALES.JPG
    Captain Ricky Morales
   rmorales@jacksonsheriff.org

Captain Ricky Morales started his law enforcement career in 2005 as a patrolman for the Diaz Police Department.  In January of 2006 Morales became a Deputy Sheriff for the Jackson County Sheriff's Office and was assigned to the Patrol Division.  In 2008 Morales was transferred to the Criminal Investigation Division and later promoted to the rank of sergeant in 2010.  From 2010 through 2012 Morales was assigned to the Civil Process Division and Court Security for the Sheriff's Department.  In July of 2012, Morales became the supervisor for the Criminal Investigation Division and was promoted to the rank of Lieutenant.  In November of 2015 Morales was transferred to day patrol operations. On March 1, 2016, Morales was promoted to the rank of captain.                          

 

 

SANFORD.JPG

Lieutenant Matt Sanford
msanford@jacksonsheriff.org

 

HURST.JPG

Deputy Trey Hurst
thurst@jacksonsheriff.org  

BILLINGS.JPG

Deputy Kye Billings
 kbillings@jacksonsheriff.org

LONG.JPG

Sergeant Michael Long
mlong@jacksonsheriff.com

RANDOLPH.JPG

Deputy Trey Randolph
trandolph@jacksonsheriff.com

DUGAN.JPG

Deputy Glen Dugan
gdugan@jacksonsheriff.org  

GREEN.JPG

Deputy Matt Green
 mgreen@jacksonsheriff.org

  untitled12.png

Deputy Aaron Cochrane
acochrane@jacksonsheriff.org